hiding the hoarding or not – on the radio

On Monday afternoon my university’s communications department contacted me asking if I would be available for media comment on hoarding. I responded that perhaps someone in psychology or sociology would be better suited to represent the university than a French lecturer. But when I went hunting for colleagues who could help, my name was the one that kept appearing. They passed on my contact details to the journalist, Heather Stott for ABC Radio 612 Brisbane, and by 3:30 in the afternoon we were pre-recording an interview.

Yesterday I spilled the beans on air and tried to at least briefly express why the children of hoarders are suffering. You can listen here: http://blogs.abc.net.au/queensland/2013/08/hidding-the-hoarding.html?site=brisbane&program=612_afternoons

Leave a Reply

