to confront or not to confront

After my post the other day about possibly talking to my parents about their hoarding problem, I emailed my brother to see if he had thoughts. His response: there is nothing we can do.

Yeah…I don’t think we can say anything or do anything to change what is going on.  When I was living over there years ago, I tried to clean up, but, it didn’t really do much good.  I know K. is frustrated with it and has probably just given up.  My thinking is eventually something will happen so that I can go and straighten things out…not sure when or what will happen.  Not much I can do either…I might as well be 10000 miles away too.

There’s the long and short of it. We both feel defeated but understand it is their problem. I just don’t know if they are aware it is a problem.

Leave a Reply

