shredded

I worked myself into a flurry of shredding on Friday during our last fifteen minutes of babysitter-time. Among the fray were tax documents from the last century and information on my first home purchase and sale that happened more than half a decade ago. It felt good to rid myself of reminders of my ex-husband’s debts to the IRS and the meager income on which I lived for those many years of grad school.

Today in the fifteen minutes prior to babysitting, I went on a mad rampage of deleting from my inbox. I somehow got down to only … 1307 messages … gasp. Granted, that’s five email accounts combined and I had over 1700 stored last week. It’s not amazing progress, but good enough for now.

Leave a Reply

