finishing up and…

In the last ten days I have finished a good draft of an article, finished a round of physical therapy, and finished up bottles of shampoo, body wash, and face lotion. It seems everything has been timed to be finished up by now, but instead we are also starting up again. We’ve planted our spring seeds, and I have also had to buy new body wash and new shampoo, new pants and new shirts. I’m trying to temper what we begin, but with no definite departure date in sight, it’s impossible to put everything on hold.

Huh. I thought I had a lot to say about this – that somehow my new purchases were profoundly important to my accumulation problem, but now that I’ve written it I hear a resounding “so what?” in my head.

Leave a Reply

