habit forming?

desktop today

We’ve been informed that our move is going to be delayed for a couple of months or more, and this, right at the moment when I was kicking the packing into a higher gear. I’ve boxed up some of my precious books that I won’t be teaching for a few semesters and am clearing off shelves in my office. I haven’t bought any new shampoo, conditioner, or other products in quite awhile, hoping to bring them down to a minimum right before we leave. Now I’m looking at my sparse environment and there’s a challenge in front of me. Can I maintain a sort of minimalist sense of living, bringing it down to life out of a suitcase for a couple of months? If I can manage to do that, there’s just enough time that I might form some positive habits before we go. Or… I could go the other direction and spread my books, papers, receipts, and other stuff all over the office again and be comfortable. What to do?

Leave a Reply

