just talk to me

I mentioned to my extended family yesterday that my next project would be on hoarding. “You want to know about hoarding?” my grandmother asked. “Just talk to me. I don’t throw nothing away!”

I brought her several skeins of yarn and an unfinished poorly executed afghan project that had been languishing in my basement since 2002. I am terrible at beginning crafts that always seem like a good idea, and then abandoning them. I’ve learned (finally) that I should only do projects I can complete in a day.

One response to “just talk to me

  1. Pingback: long lineage | hoarding memory

Leave a Reply

