desktop update

desktop on December 16

Time for another snapshot of my desk. I really can’t tell anymore if it’s getting better or worse. Yesterday I took four boxes of things to a needy graduate student but the feeling of elation while I left it all with him was quickly absorbed by the piles of stuff that are still here with me in my workroom. The problem with cleaning it out is that I’m leaving it out until it’s gone. While everything was once tucked away in its proper place, hidden in the basement storage area or in the back of the closet, now all of the unused things are sitting with me, in plain sight, on a daily basis. It’s inescapable until it’s all gone. I suppose I do have the option of working in my empty-ish closet instead.

Leave a Reply

