from my hoard to yours

As we think about moving across the world, much of my attention has been focused on what material “things” really matter to me. I’ve begun posting anything of value on craigslist.org and it’s bringing me real pleasure to see some of these items go.

This week I posted free aloe vera plants, and at least 20 people in this relatively small town contacted me over a 3 day period. It was a little startling to see how quickly free stuff can be given away (and yet a few plants remain, in spite of the excited takers). I can’t help but imagine what life is like in the homes of craigslist shoppers. Are there piles and piles of things, or are they just thrifty people who like a good deal?

Leave a Reply

